Show reviews that mention
store service customer customer service manager frys computer phone warranty sales
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Frys Electronics - Horrible experience with Fry's manager Charles Bauer
Update by user Apr 28, 2019

After talking with the real manager, I the TV was replaced. Am happy now. Situation resolved

Original review posted by user Apr 24, 2019
Went to upgrade my TV and decided on a TV from Frys that was on sale. Wen to Frys on 45 in Houston. Showed the sales add. They said that they had no idea of what the add was...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1986765

I appreciate your comments. I can relate.

I've experienced similar situations at Frys...too many horrible customer service related issues to cite. Imagine my jubilation when I found out they were all shutting down. Aside from the pandemic, they have no one to blame but themselves.

If they ever DO try to resurrect this place, maybe they can consider bringing on people that AREN'T apathetic, lazy or ignorant. Payback's a ***

Featured
ID
#1520820 Review #1520820 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Product
Samsung Electronics Qn75Q6 Tv
Pros
  • Selection
Cons
  • Follow up or follow through from technical support or managers
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1600
Preferred solution
Replace TV

Warranty

I called to see if my warranty was still good enough AC unit that I purchased I had a warranty for an even exchange but I called the customer service phone number and no one answered
View full review
ID
#2600066 Review #2600066 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty

I purchase an extended warranty on a Samsung TV for 2 year which ends on Sept 6, 2021 Now Frys store are closed and not customer service available.

User's recommendation: Sue this Fry’s company.

View full review
ID
#2574317 Review #2574317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

My warranty

i need to know if i can use my warranty on my tv it's a 5 year warranty and I had the tv for 1 and a half years
View full review
ID
#2500639 Review #2500639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Maricopa, Arizona

My warranty

i need to know if i can use my warranty on my tv . Having a problem with my tv it's not working and hopefully I can get a new one
View full review
ID
#2500626 Review #2500626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Maricopa, Arizona
New Reviewer

Dryer still not fixed

ATR electronics came out 3 times to fix the dryer and it is still got an awful Squeak. It has not been fixed and they closed the order but the issue is not fixed.
View full review
ID
#2491927 Review #2491927 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Fix the dryer it was under warranty and still has not been fixed
New Reviewer

I need to speak to Manager

One of your employees ruined my TV who came out to look at my television I am demanding a new television or I want my money back I do not want to have to get a lawsuit going but I will!!!
View full review
ID
#2474907 Review #2474907 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • I wasted my a lot of money
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Another 80 inch 4K television if they do not give me another television I’m going to take full price back including my warranty

Store Credit card

Dear service , I have gift card from Store credit , please let me know what are the ways to get the money back or buy anything . I live in Fremont CA they store has been closed and I tried to purchase online its not accepting there since it is store credit. Thank you , please let me know . Sulakshana
View full review
ID
#2468817 Review #2468817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fremont, California

Fraudulent charge

Someone made a fraudulent charge on my credit card for $80 to frys electronics and when I called it says they are out of business and hangs up on me
View full review
ID
#2462802 Review #2462802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Abrupt closure a day after my order and I have $160 in credit gift cards on hand to use! How to I use them?

You abruptly closed your business without notification and I had an order placed and still have $160 in credit gift cards to spend at Frys!!!!! What do you expect me to do with them? Where can I get a refund or even make a purchase? This is ridiculous sending out daily emails until yesterday and purchasing products and not honoring my gift cards today????? Where is my remedy? Lawsuits? Show some honor here.

User's recommendation: Sue them. Turned out to be thieves and liars. Vanished overnight.

View full review
ID
#2433596 Review #2433596 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Daily email product sales but vanished the next day owing money
Cons
  • Closed owing me 160 the following day after a purchase
Loss
$160
Preferred solution
Full refund

25 YRs in BIZ & still doing it Wrong!!!

Incorrect directions given when I called Las Vegas location, compounded by shameful CSR in store. No responsibility taken by management. Given wrong very incorrect information that could have been much much worse. Date of shameful service: September 2019 I had a laptop for about 2 years, I work out of state and go remote 3-4 months 3x a year so my laptops get worked and last about 3 years. I just use them for watching movies when gone (only entertainment) and internet when off. So this laptop had its cooling fan stop working. I looked online, could be pricey repair I called Fry's here in Las Vegas and the lady i spoke with said they sold 'universal replacements off the shelf", she recommended i remove the one from my laptop &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;amp;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; bring it in for correct match. I was hesitant to take apart my otherwise well working laptop but...I had taken a broken one apart before to remove the HDD. I carefully removed it. Upon arriving at Fry's I was told by the CSR: 1. No! they did not sell laptop replacement cooling fans at all 2. I broke my laptop beyond repair by removing the fan (implied by my lack of being a computer nerd with "years" of relevant experience. 3. I was a fool for doing what I did, and he didn't have time to speak to such a moron as his coworkers were discussing last weekends fun. 4. Since I didn't have the name of who I spoke with, I was probably making it up. Management said I could fill out a complaint form, no apologies at all, I filed the form, never heard back, its been 3 months. I made monthly calls to check status, each time having to explain all. after the first 6 months I got hung up on almost every time. Fry's floor staff have been notorious for bad information since 1998 when I used to frequent the South Bay, CA store, more than once I asked an employee where a certain sale product I had in hand was as I wanted more, and was told, "we are out" the employee was within 10 feet of the promo display... with stacks of same product. But this goes far beyond that, I was instructed by a store rep to do something then was insulted for doing that and no merchant accountability. As for my laptop, they do carry a few tower replacement fans, i got one that was similar in size w/ same plug, put in the laptop & wouldn't you know, IT WORKED FINE!!!! I did get a new one - NOT at Fry's - i was unable to secure the fan to the mother board, but the laptop did work until I gave it to a friend who still uses it! Date of shameful service: September 2019 PRODUCT PURCHASED: ADDRESS OF STORE: 6845 Las Vegas Blvd S Las Vegas, NV 89119-**** INVOICE NO: Consumer's Desired Resolution: Would have been happy then with a simple apology from management - PERHAPS an offer of discount towards a new laptop. As no accountability was taken & the only recourse I had was to submit a complaint form, the same would have been sufficient 30-90 days later. However, I was never contacted as promised by Fry's resolution team despite resubmitting my complaint twice 30 & 60 days later, no interest from management in store upon my return for guidance, I don't know what Fry's could do to resolve this. I'm not looking for a free handout but I was treated like I do not matter / am foolish / not worth their time / and ultimately ignored through no fault of mine and by following their procedure. The entire incident is unacceptable. Unresolved I also filed a complaint with the local Better Business BooHoo which decided to file it as "information only" not a real complaint. Since BBB started hiring soley from Group Homes for Special Needs orphans, their weight and credibility have become a bad joke.
View full review
1 comment
#1937144

Dang... Your complaint is a novel

ID
#2020417 Review #2020417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada

Bad customer service

Im calling from pissedconsumer.com. Im waiting over a week to get my refrigerator replaced. Im going to get my friends together also who have large followings on social media to tell everyone of your terrible service. Your manager and customer service people never call me back. Henry Russ. Cell1:630-215-****.
View full review
1 comment
#1951369

Yeah... No...

You Are Not calling from pissedconsumer. You are Posting a complaint on pissedconsumer regarding Frys Electronics

ID
#1926365 Review #1926365 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Woodridge, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

If you get guidance from Fry's, document as much as you can about the employee

Update by user Dec 29, 2019

This was listed as "RESOLVED" 4 minutes after I submitted it. That's Impossible, it would take 5 minutes to read let alone research get my contact info, contact me, et cetera, - they have yet to contact me at all.

Ever, unless they have decided to address this and haven't gotten to me, which isn't RESOLVED, is it? More dishonesty

Original review posted by user Dec 29, 2019
Incorrect directions given when I called Las Vegas location, compounded by shameful CSR in store. No responsibility taken by management. Given wrong very incorrect information that could have been much much worse. Date of shameful service: September 2019 I had a laptop for about 2 years, I work out of state and go remote 3-4 months 3x a year so my laptops get worked and last about 3 years. I just use them for watching movies when gone (only entertainment) and internet when off. So this laptop had its cooling fan stop working. I looked online, could be pricey repair I called Fry's here in Las Vegas and the lady i spoke with said they sold 'universal replacements off the shelf", she recommended i remove the one from my laptop &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;amp;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; bring it in for correct match. I was hesitant to take apart my otherwise well working laptop but...I had taken a broken one apart before to remove the HDD. I carefully removed it. Upon arriving at Fry's I was told by the CSR: 1. No! they did not sell laptop replacement cooling fans at all 2. I broke my laptop beyond repair by removing the fan (implied by my lack of being a computer nerd with "years" of relevant experience. 3. I was a fool for doing what I did, and he didn't have time to speak to such a moron as his coworkers were discussing last weekends fun. 4. Since I didn't have the name of who I spoke with, I was probably making it up. Management said I could fill out a complaint form, no apologies at all, I filed the form, never heard back, its been 3 months. I made monthly calls to check status, each time having to explain all. after the first 6 months I got hung up on almost every time. Fry's floor staff have been notorious for bad information since 1998 when I used to frequent the South Bay, CA store, more than once I asked an employee where a certain sale product I had in hand was as I wanted more, and was told, "we are out" the employee was within 10 feet of the promo display... with stacks of same product. But this goes far beyond that, I was instructed by a store rep to do something then was insulted for doing that and no merchant accountability. As for my laptop, they do carry a few tower replacement fans, i got one that was similar in size w/ same plug, put in the laptop & wouldn't you know, IT WORKED FINE!!!! I did get a new one - NOT at Fry's - i was unable to secure the fan to the mother board, but the laptop did work until I gave it to a friend who still uses it! Date of shameful service: September 2019 PRODUCT PURCHASED: ADDRESS OF STORE: 6845 Las Vegas Blvd S Las Vegas, NV 89119-**** INVOICE NO: Consumer's Desired Resolution: Would have been happy then with a simple apology from management - PERHAPS an offer of discount towards a new laptop. As no accountability was taken & the only recourse I had was to submit a complaint form, the same would have been sufficient 30-90 days later. However, I was never contacted as promised by Fry's resolution team despite resubmitting my complaint twice 30 & 60 days later, no interest from management in store upon my return for guidance, I don't know what Fry's could do to resolve this. I'm not looking for a free handout but I was treated like I do not matter / am foolish / not worth their time / and ultimately ignored through no fault of mine and by following their procedure. The entire incident is unacceptable. Unresolved I also filed a complaint with the local Better Business BooHoo which decided to file it as "information only" not a real complaint. Since BBB started hiring soley from Group Homes for Special Needs orphans, their weight and credibility have become a bad joke.
View full review
1 comment
#1797048

they are rude and confussing

ID
#1745421 Review #1745421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Service
Frys Electronics Customer Care
Pros
  • Large selection of imported recycled plastic do dahs
Cons
  • 7 or 8 employees are completely unfamiliar with merchandise
  • When asking these workers specific information
  • When asked
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$417
Preferred solution
An apology and a gift certificate for $125 part of my loss
New Reviewer

Renton, Wa. Store landscaping company

Looking for payment for month of September and October 2019. Please update with the status.
View full review
ID
#1730501 Review #1730501 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Complaint

Update by user Jan 02, 2020

Frys resolved the issue by giving me the PC back and a full refund. Their diagnosis after almost a week was the video card or processor.

I then took it to our local PC repair professional who was able to detect the problem within a 24 hours.

The problem was a corrupted Windows OS!!!! Needless to say, Frys will never see another penny of my business.

Original review posted by user Dec 03, 2019
I've called and spoken to Alex who said they haven't found the problem after running diagnostic tests since Sunday. No one has called back since last Wednesday. I tried contacting your corporate CS yesterday and hung up after waiting for 43 minutes. We are requesting our money back after speaking with 2 PC repair owners who guaranteed they would have the problem diagnosed within 48 hours.
View full review
ID
#1721807 Review #1721807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East San Gabriel Valley, California
Pros
  • Selection
Cons
  • Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

Dont know

Frys family not telling associates anything about what is happening, not being restocked for about 5 months, managers saying we are about to receive stock, now that we don't have employees how do we have a black Friday also system very difficult to learn and now they have changed that to a new difficult system, on the dos system omg I don't know. We should not have to work Thanksgiving and I don't know what they will sell on black Friday and if they do will we have the employees to handle the customers, not looking good
View full review
ID
#1703598 Review #1703598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reason of review
no vacation, no pto
Loss
$100000
Preferred solution
tell us whats going on

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article